city of hastings officials
Vern PowersVern Powers
Mayor
(402)461-2317
vpowers@cityofhastings.org

Joe PattersonJoe Patterson
City administrator and acting Development Services director
(402)461-2318
jpatterson
@cityofhastings.org

Kent GilbertKent Gilbert
Fire chief
(402)461-2351
kgilbert@hastingsfire.org

Bill MannPete Kortum
Police chief
(402)461-2380
pkortum@hastingspolice.org

Dave WackerDave Wacker
City engineer
(402)461-2330
dwacker@cityofhastings.org

Jack NewlunJack Newlun
Landfill superintendent
(402)461-2308
jnewlun@cityofhastings.org


Amy GreenlandAmy Greenland
Library director
(402)461-2348
agreenland
@hastings.lib.ne.us

David PtakDavid Ptak
City attorney
(402)461-2309
dptak@cityofhastings.org

Marv SchultesMarv Schultes
Hastings Utilities manager
(402)463-1371
mschultes
@hastingsutilities.com

Jeff HassenstabJeff Hassenstab
Parks and Recreation director
(402)461-2324
jhassenstab
@cityofhastings.org


Rebecca MatticksRebecca Matticks
Hastings Museum of Natural and Cultural History director
(402)461-2399
rmatticks@alltel.net

 Hastings city council
Meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of each month unless otherwise specified. Meetings are held at 7 p.m. at the City Council Chambers located on the first floor of City Hall, 220 N. Hastings Ave. Individuals may address the Mayor and City Council on items that are on the agenda that are not part of a Public Hearing at any City Council Meeting. Public comments on items that are not on the meeting agenda will be scheduled only on the first council meeting of each month. Individuals wishing to address the council on items that are not on the meeting agenda for action may do so by requesting that their item be placed on the Agenda thru the City Administrator's Office at (402) 461-2309 no later than seven days prior to commencement of the meeting.
Everett GoebelEverett Goebel
First Ward
Term ends 2016
Home phone:
(402)463-4063
egoebel@charter.net

Ginny SkutnikGinny Skutnik
First Ward
Term ends 2014
ginnyskutnik @cityofhastings.org

Sarah HoopsSarah T. Hoops
Second Ward
Term ends 2014
Work phone:
(402)519-5040
sarkatra@yahoo.com

Michael KringsMichael Krings
Second Ward
Term ends 2016
Work phone:
(402)463-3139
mkrings@cityofhastings.org

Kathy PetersonKathy Peterson
Third Ward
Term ends 2016
Home phone:
(402)463-2756
kathyp@esu9.org

John HarringtonJohn Harrington
Third Ward
Term ends 2014
Home phone:
(402)462-8897
feelofthemarket
@yahoo.com


Chuck NiemeyerChuck Niemeyer
Fourth Ward
Term ends 2016
Home phone:
(402)463-5179
cniemeyer
@cityofhastings.org


Phil OdomPhil Odom
Fourth Ward
Term ends 2014
(402)984-2512
jpodlo@windstream.net

Copyright © 2014